NC Gun Guy
NC Gun Guy 13 Jan 2020
223

Up next


P365XL Initial Review after 590 rounds

 249 Views
In General

ncgunguy23@gmail.com

My initial review of my P365XL. Runs well with most ammunition, at least 115 grain ammo.

Show more

2Alifestyle
2Alifestyle 5 months ago

Awesome gun

   0    0
GUNGUY
GUNGUY 6 months ago

Nice review on this gun. My shots tend to go all over but still on paper. Shooting with a wrist issue as well, have to one day have the hand fused straight. Hardly any cartilage left between the bones due to a broken wrist not set right when I was younger.

   1    0
NC Gun Guy
NC Gun Guy 6 months ago

I’ve actually gotten a lot better with it. Took a lot of ammo butt I’m good to carry it now. No more surgeries for me, I’ve had enough. Too many hard years in my younger days. I’ll live with the wrist.

   1    0
JerrBear  Tactical
JerrBear Tactical 9 months ago

My sincerest apologies, I thought I was subscribed to you here on your channel. I am Now subbed !!! Great video … I think with a little more time your groups will tighten up shooting that pistol, but at 7 & 15 yards I think your going to take care of business !!! Thanks for sharing !

   1    0
NC Gun Guy
NC Gun Guy 9 months ago

Thanks for watching and the sub

   1    0
RobertM
RobertM 9 months ago

Yeah old Chinese Norinco ammo. I am thinking that the bullet or case may not be sized to specs if its not going into battery and the COL is good. Haha. Not sure about the SIG ammo. I have heard of some other pistols that don't like SIG ammo. I agree. I like and shoot hammer pistols better and yes I grew up on them also but they have much cleaner breaking triggers than strikers do. Strikers have that mechanical jerk on the break because of the trigger bar. The 365 actually has the smoothest trigger of any striker I have shot but it still has that striker trigger bar break that is not as clean as a SA hammer gun. I don't think you are ever going to get a SA hammer trigger break on a striker because of the mechanical nature of the striker. They just don't break that clean. Strikers are great for close defensive shooting but suck at longer range accuracy. This is why clean breaking DA/SA and SAO hammer pistols dominate competition match shooting. It takes a while to get used to a striker trigger if you are not used to it. Its the same vice versa for those guys that shoot nothing but strikers and then all of the sudden try shooting a DA hammer for the first time. You might want to rest the barrel and bench shoot some groups at seven and fifteen yards to see "sort of" (it ain't perfect unless its a Ransom rest) what the pistol can shoot rather than off hand. Then do what you have to do to get close to that with your feel for the trigger. The more you shoot it the better you will get with the trigger. I pretty much run Federal ammo of all kinds (FMJ, HP, and Frangible HP both brass and aluminum cased) in my 365 and its been flawless over 600 rounds. Mine has been pretty accurate at seven to fifteen yards even off hand. Thanks for sharing.

   1    0
RobertM
RobertM 9 months ago

I shoot thumb over thumb also. The way I was taught. NRA instructor. Was told to never alter my grip from a revolver. If you would not shoot a revolver thumbs high then don't shoot an autoloader that way either or you trip controls and get slide stoppages that can get you killed in a gunfight.

   1    0
NC Gun Guy
NC Gun Guy 9 months ago

Thanks for great comments again. I think you are right on trigger.it is great, but different for sure. It is by far the best trigger I’ve found on a striker fired gun. Not quite a hammer fired but close. I will try the bench and see what I do with groups. Not sure why I didn’t think of that. I wanted to try a wide verity of ammo to see if it would feed and shoot all types of ammo and it does. I have always shot thumb over thumb from my revolver days, but did start shooting thumbs forward until I broke my wrist years ago. Have never been any good with a semi auto pistol any other way.

   1    0
2Alifestyle
2Alifestyle 9 months ago

Awesome video man

   1    0
NC Gun Guy
NC Gun Guy 9 months ago

Thanks, it’s an awesome pistol. It shoots better than I do.

   1    0

Up next